Team Juicy Racing's Racing School and Race Series Forums
Go Back   Team Juicy Racing's Racing School and Race Series Forums > Racing Schools & Race Series Forums > New Member Introductions

Old 07-29-2010
Maximizing Exit Speed / Advanced Member (10+ Posts)

Hello all!

just a quick note to introduce myself, and say hi. my name is mike, and i live in Longmeadow, MA. After about 10 years of wanting to do the racing school i decided to pull the trigger and signed up for the 3 day (formula) school last december with the great discount they offered. I took my class in May at Lime Rock and i must say was very impressed and hooked. I regret not having done it sooner. I was planning to do it after i graduated college but i kept putting it off year after year, then got married, bought a house and that was that. Now i signed up for the graduate discount and am hoping to take the advanced 2 day school in august at lime rock again. I havent actually signed up for it yet, still a little gun shy about the expense, but i have the days off from work, i just have to pull the trigger. If the 2 day is anything like the 3 day, i know it will be an experience to remember.
I have been a fan of racing for years starting with Indy cars with Al Unser Jr, and have moved to be a huge Formula 1 fan. Although i pretty much know at his point racing will be a hobby from time to time, I have always wanted to be a race car driver. At this point i'm not sure what my future plans for racing are, but i know by taking the 2 day advanced course i will be able to do some racing with the skip barber series from time to time. Of course i wil try to explore other options for myself.

Other things about me, i am 34, pharmacist, one child for now.

looks like there is a lot going on on this site with respect to the racing school, and the series' and important information regarding all sorts of topics.

Good Luck,

mike
Old 07-29-2010
Grand Master
Carbon Fiber Keyboard (3,000+ Posts)

Gallery Images: 112