Team Juicy Racing's Racing School and Race Series Forums
Old 01-15-2014
red mist junkie
Winning Races / Advanced Member (250+ Posts)

Gallery Images: 2
Thought for the day

So here is a start on the daily post

When you are preparing to get in the car for a track session;
What is your routine?
Do you Put on your suit and then lay out your helmet, gloves, and HANS on the car? If so what do you put on first?
Do you put on your left glove first? Do you have a pre race quiet Zen moment? Do you have a picture or sentiment that you must look at or touch before you go out?

These are things that make you go Hmmmmmmmmmmmm.
Getting into a race car is not the same as going on the basketball court. Things can get out of hand on the track and we all have a few superstitions and a need to focus. I have mine, and I'm only an amateur. Maybe some instructors and REAL drivers can weigh in.

So there
Old 01-15-2014
administrationistperson
Carbon Fiber Keyboard (3,000+ Posts)

TJR Forums Contributor / Supporter

Gallery Images: 795
Videos Re: Thought for the day

Whenever possible, sit in my car and crank this before a race....I think I could easily quantify this: my best results came after listening to Whammer Jammer....I def listened to it before my one and only win at WGI

Let me hear ya Dickie ___ ___ ___ ___
Old 01-15-2014
Irrational National
Testing Mid-Corner Speed / Advanced Member (500+ Posts)

Gallery Images: 815
Re: Thought for the day

With Skip Barber cars, I place my seat insert into the car and set the belts so they're easier to buckle together. I place my helmet/hans/headsock/gloves/arm restraints on the bodywork just forward of the windscreen. I attach the arm restraints to the buckle, attach the belts, latch down, tighten the lap belts, slip on my headsock, slip my helmet and hans on and underneath the still loose shoulder belts, then tighten the shoulders gradually until incredibly tight. Then the gloves when its nearly time to go.